Employment Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

The Employment Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee was developed through a joint initiative of the College’s union-management committees.

College of the Rockies, CORFA, and CUPE are jointly committed to Employment equity, diversity, and inclusion practices and are dedicated to providing a barrier -free environment and inclusive culture for all employees.

Online Training Opportunities


Current Members


Executive Sponsors

CUPE President
Kristy Brons
kbrons@cotr.bc.ca

CORFA President
Joan Kaun
kaun@cotr.bc.ca

PositionRepresentativeContact
Human ResourcesAssociate Director, HR (position being filled)
DeanShaun Longstreetslongstreet@cotr.bc.ca
Campus ManagerMorgan Gauthiermgauthier2@cotr.bc.ca
Indigenous Office RepresentativeDana Wesleydwesley@cotr.bc.ca
CUPE RepresentativeLivia Larallara@cotr.bc.ca
CUPE RepresentativeRhonda Sheridanrsheridan@cotr.bc.ca
CORFA RepresentativeBen Tippettbtippett@cotr.bc.ca
CORFA RepresentativeBecky Pelkonenbpelkonen@cotr.bc.ca

Terms of Reference

View or download the Justice, Employment Equity, Diversity and inclusion Committee’s TOR